This site utilizes JavaScript to enhance the user interface and productivity for users. Ensure you have Java Script enabled in your browser to take full advantage.

Physician assistants (PAs) play a broad and expanding role in the health care system, working in a variety of practice areas and settings because of their adaptably and lower cost, according to a new paper released today by the National Governors Association (NGA).


The National Governors Association today announced that Alabama, Nevada and Washington will participate in a year-long project to examine ways to spur changes in how states pay for Medicaid and other health care services.


The National Governors Association (NGA) today announced the new leadership of NGA’s five standing committees for the 2014-2015 year.


The National Governors Association today announced that Iowa will host the nation’s governors for its 2016 Summer Meeting, July 14-17.


Kentucky Gov. Steve Beshear announced $1.5 million for the design and construction of several improvements to the water treatment, distribution, and billing systems in the city of Hazard in Perry County.

Governors' and spouses' biographies, searchable database and contact information.
The National Governors Association Center for Best Practices (NGA Center) develops innovative solutions to today’s most pressing public policy challenges and is the only research and development firm that directly serves the nation’s governors.
The mission of NGA Office of Federal Relations is to ensure governors’ views are represented in the shaping of federal policy. Policy positions, reflecting governors’ principles on priority issues, guide the association’s work to influence federal laws and regulations.

At the National Governors Association (NGA) 2014 Winter Meeting, NGA partnered with Sesame Workshop to video tape governors with Sesame Street characters Rosita and Abby Cadabby. Videos


CI1415GovThumb2.jpg2014-15 NGA Chair Gov. John Hickenlooper's Initiative
Delivering Results





August 11, 2014

Gubernatorial elections will be held in 36 states and three territories. There are 30 incumbent governors eligible to run for reelection and 9 incumbent governors who are term-limited, no longer eligible to seek reelection or have announced they will not seek reelection.